Want to Help?  Here’s How You Can Get Involved!

divider

Work With Us:

We’re looking for talented, dedicated people to join our growing team. Click here to learn more about our current opportunities.

Volunteer:

Sustainable Saratoga has a number of opportunities for interested volunteers, from serving on project committees to helping with events and other administrative support. Please click here to fill out the general volunteer form, and we will try to find you an opportunity that fits your interests!

Contact Your Local Government:

Scroll down to find a listing of contact information for local government officials representing Saratoga Springs. Share your ideas for how we can build a more sustainable community.

Contribute:

Help us pay for project needs, event costs, staff support, equipment, and other operating costs. Your support will help us grow and become an even greater force in the community! Click here to make a contribution today.

Sign Up for Email Updates:

Please fill out the “Get Updates” form at the bottom of this page to receive important announcements and updates about sustainability in Saratoga Springs. Typically we send 2-3 emails per month. We promise not to give away your information.

About Us

Urban Forestry Project volunteers, 2012

Saratoga Springs – City Council

Title Name Email
Mayor Joanne Yepsen joanne_yepsen@saratoga-springs.org
Commissioner of Accounts John Franck john.franck@saratoga-springs.org
Commissioner of Finance Michele Madigan michele.madigan@saratoga-springs.org
Commissioner of Public Safety Chris Mathiesen christian.mathiesen@saratoga-springs.org
Commissioner of Public Works Skip Scirocco skip.scirocco@saratoga-springs.org

Saratoga Springs – City Council Deputies

Title Name Email
Deputy Mayor Meg Kelly meg.kelly@saratoga-springs.org
Deputy Commissioner of Accounts Maire Masterson maire.masterson@saratoga-springs.org
Deputy Commissioner of Finance Lynn Bachner lynn.bachner@saratoga-springs.org
Deputy Commissioner of Public Safety Eileen Finneran eileen.finneran@saratoga-springs.org
Deputy Commissioner of Public Works Frank Coppola Jr. frank.coppola@saratoga-springs.org

Saratoga Springs – County Supervisors

Title Name Email
Supervisor Peter Martin pmartin@saratogacountyny.gov
Supervisor Matthew Veitch mveitch@saratogacountyny.gov

  

To give input to the Planning Board, contact Kate Maynard of the City Planning Office: kate.maynard@saratoga-springs.org